Kermes - We Choose Pretty Names Vinyl


Debut full-length album from Leicester punks Kermes, on black 12" vinyl with digital download.

"By turns outraged and outrageous, We Choose Pretty Names is an empowering debut of fearsome intelligence and attitude” - Kerrang!

songs by Emily Rose Teece
On this release, Kermes was:
Emily Rose Teece - vocals, guitars, synthesiser, glockenspiel
Dani Charlton - bass guitar, vocals
Jordy Delaney - drums, percussion, vocals
Tom Trigg - guitars, vocals

Recorded May-July 2017 at Seamus Wong Studios, Soft Touch & KCR, Leicester
Mastered by Tom Woodhead @ Hippocratic Mastering
Cover art by Daniel Murphy


  1. I Wanna Be Yr Sometimes
  2. The Argonauts
  3. Nobody's Fool
  4. Casting the Creatures
  5. Questioning
  6. Boyfriend
  7. Time to Shut Him Up
  8. Ready for Love
  9. We Choose Pretty Names
  10. Yr Beast
Pressing Information

1st: /300 black 12" vinyl